Baby Hager

November 27, 2007

Doctor Appointment

Filed under: Doctor Visits — chager @ 9:06 pm

We had another doctor appointment today.  I had to do a Glucose Tolerance test.  Since Noah was so big when he was born, they want to watch me this time for gestational diabetes.  Well I “passed”.  My numbers were just fine.   I won’t have another test until 26 weeks or so.

I planned all along to beg the doctor to let us hear Pookie’s heartbeat with the doppler.  I just needed to hear it to really feel like this pregnancy is for real.  Luckily, I didn’t even have to ask.  She brought the doppler in with her!   Pookie’s heart was beating 164 beats per minute.    It’s such a great sound to hear!!!   Jeremy and I just looked at each other and beamed!!!    He/She is really in there!!!!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

